All the following books are on Amazon.

Available in Kindle or paperback

Something is deeply missing in Hodge Jensen’s life, his mother. This is a story of all that he finds during his search.


Rich Larsen sails from the coast

of Chile and into the islands of

the Southseas. He is confronted with

danger and adventure. He overcomes

thieves, pirates, Soviet agents, and 

his own fears.


A retired New York City police detective retires to a quiet little town on the coast of Maine. He is suddenly thrust into the middle of a series of unsolved murders.

A retired New York City police
detective retires to a quiet little
town on the coast of Maine. He
is suddenly thrust into the middle
of a series of unsolved murders.



This is the third book in a series. Rich Larsen escaped the clutches of a political criminal enterprise in the United State and must now fend for himself. His journey of adventure, intrigue, and danger takes him from Maine to the Caribbean, down the coast of South America and through the Strait of Magellan


DetailofChartShowingPenobscotBay[1] - Copy
Rich Larsen ran away from home at the age of 15. He found his way to the coast of Maine where he found adventure, intrigue, himself, and a love for the sea.
What if a man should suddenly wake up not knowing where he is or how he got there? Suppose it happened numerous times in a man’s life. There is such a man. How does he eventually find out who he is and how he found himself on a park bench in Des Moines, Iowa. This is the story of that man.
Genovesa[1] - Copy - Copy
Alex Thurston, a World War Two soldier, falls upon unbelievable wealth. He keeps it secret for years. Finally when near death he and his son, AJ, journey by sailboat to claim it. What happens on the way far surpasses any treasure they find. The adventure they experience brings them into contact with a cast of old and new friends, but more than any adventures experienced it draws them closer than ever imagined.
What if all the 1962 New York Mets lived up to their past and their potential.  Would they have been the worst team in baseball or would they have surprised the baseball world with baseball’s greatest story?
This is a book of what could have been. A story of a unique blend of history and fiction, of suspense and mystery, and of pathos and passion.
The New York Sewer Rats a baseball team that history has forgotten.



In many ways what changed Rich Larsen, an Ohio farm boy changed a generation. The Summer of 1962 was his last as a boy. The Summer of ’62 was Rich Larsen’s quest to understand the world beneath his feet and the horizons beyond his dreams. It is his journey to manhood.


Shepherd left New York City for the wilderness of Alaska expecting solitude, instead, he found friends, adventure, and love. This story is about Shepherd’s first winter in the wilderness.


Was Old Black Maggie a witch, a hag, or just evil? Nevertheless, a boy named Gary was determined to find and was he ever glad he did.




Nothing much happens here. At least that’s what the folks of a small town in the northern plains used to think. That all changed one blistering cold weekend.
Kenton Lewis takes the reader into an isolated community untouched by the world and problems around them. They are suddenly thrust into a situation that leaves them with few alternatives.
This is the first novel of Kenton Lewis, written in 1998.


Hannah is homeless and doesn’t know why.

She is looked after by her friend, Danny. He dies

and leaves her a special gift. At near

the same time, a retired sea captain

comes into Hannah’s life.